November 24, 2012

  • Saturday 24th November

     

     

     

     

    An absolutely glorious day here.
    I spent some time scanning cards I had made over the past few days.
    The scanner is so frustrating.
    I have to scan each card on several settings and then see which one is going to be the best on the day.
    It just doesn't seem to be consistant.

    I am reading 'Call The Midwife' at the moment.
    It is very enjoyable and I am learning so much British history of the 1950's and leading up to the times which explains how the East Enders came about and how they lived.
    She finishes the book with a chapter describing Cockney language.
    It is really fascinating.

    I was preparing my breakfast midmorning when Azzan came asking to do some cooking.
    I realized he had not had breakfast.
    He is a bit like me and doesn't like to eat too early.
    He knew what he wanted to make this time so I gave him a bit of a hand.
    He cut up and stir fried carrots and onion.
    Added some left over chicken and stuffing.
    Then tipped in some pasta sauce and added the egg noodles and some spinach.


    Served it topped with a dollop of sour cream.


    He and Mahalia declared it the absolute best food ever!

    Shoshannah baked all morning after she had finished her maths.
    She has been struggling with learning some concepts but I think she is at last getting her head around them.
    So hard when maths is not your best friend.
    Today she did well so it must have been a better brain day.

    Lunch was had by all as we meandered through the kitchen at various stages.
    Tim cooked up his offal!
    Needless to say he ate it alone.
    Tinga hopped off the bench and swung on the tap and drank out of the running water.
    Off course he stopped as soon as I produced the camera!

    Shoshannah went up to do Graham's housework after lunch.
    At 3pm Tim took Mahalia & Azzan up the hill, picked up Shoshannah and took them all up tot he top of the Ram Paddock so they could help muster it down.

    I had a lovely long chat with Anson & Marah.
    They are nearing the end of their stint in Bendigo and are counting down the days until they fly home at the end of this coming week.

    These are a couple of the special cards I made in the past two days.

    I am really really happy with them.

    Unfortunately they are not able to be shown to their best advantage as they have 3D aspects to them.