November 21, 2012

  • Wednesday 21st November

     

     

     

     

    I was up before 6am and pottered in my art corner until Tim got up.

    He was really tired last night so I was glad he slept in a bit.

    I was feeling a bit yuck.

    It seemed more than just the headache.

    Then Azzan came out looking dreadful and threatening to throw up.

    Shoshannah said she hadn't been feeling great either.

    Something weird going round.

    We all perked up as the day progressed which was good.

     

    It was a gorgeous morning - the sun was streaming in the lounge at 7am.

    Tim spent the day painting the hull of the boat.

    Good job to have done!

    I was feeling a tad nauseated still so went off to the spa with my book for a while..

    I'm reading 'Call The Midwife' by Jennifer Worth.

    It is really interesting.

    I had been wanting to read it since watching the series on dvd a few months ago.

    So glad I found the whole series of 4 books on special over the weekend.

     

    I then spent the rest of the morning on the computer.

    I am wading through all my files and updating and deleting and trying to clean up a big mess.

    Azzan instigated it by sabotaging it a few weeks ago but it is seriously in need of a big sort out.

    It is amazing how much junk gets stored that one forgets about!

    I was still at it when Tim arrived back for lunch.

    I took a break and had my lunch out in the sun with my book.

    But the sun disappeared so I retreated back inside.

     

    The children found some water balloons and had a big water fight with them.

    It was great to see them all charging around having a good time together.

    It was such a lovely hot day that they needed to cool off and even when I threw glasses of water over Azzan when he wasn't looking he never got too upset about it.

    I had to advocate parental privilege though or I would've worn a dousing myself!!

     

    Mahalia & Shoshannah are having fun creating cards from their Klutz fashion books.

    It is cool to see their innovativeness.

     

    Shoshannah made some sundried tomato & feta gluten free scones.

    They were very tasty.

    She was also very proud of her wonderful loaf of gluten free bread.

    It looks good enough to eat laughing

     

    She went up to Graham's to do some housework for him.

    He has his son Jeff staying this week and they had gone off over the hill for the day.

    Jeff is doing some wood for Graham as he still can't do anything much.

    When she came back she made smoothies.

    Very yummy they were too.

     

    Shoshannah's pet sheep Freddy has developed a strange excema thingee on its his head.

    Tim phoned the vet and found out that it could be some sort of reaction which makes it very photosensitive.

    So Mahalia has taken it upon herself to look after him.

    She has to put him in the darkest part of the woolshed during daylight hours and then let him out to graze at night.

    I think there is some other stuff they have to do but I am unsure on what - that is their domain!

    They will see how he goes for a few days with that treatment.

    If it doesn't work then he will have to be sent to sheep heaven.

     

    After dinner I marked Shoshannah & Azzan's maths and went over a few things with them.

    Then they all did some music practise.

    I helped Shoshannah tune the guitars.

    She hadn't quite sussed out how to use the new electronic tuner.

    Wow! Does it make it easy.

    Way better than when I used to play back in the dark ages!!

    Se was quite impressed that her mother was able to remember how to do some fancy strumming winky

    Then I helped Mahalia & Azzan with some of the piano pieces.

    Mahalia took her harp off to her room to practice out of Azzan's earshot.

    He finds it too hard to play piano with her practicing in the living room at the same time.

    They are coming along really well.

    It is great to see them enjoying their music.

    Mahalia needs a bigger harp now.

    Graham and Mahalia are planing to build a harp for her.
    So they are sussing out ideas and woods etc now.

    He wants her to have the pleasure of constructing it herself.

    She has all sorts of fancy ideas she would like on it but Graham is reining her in to construct a basic one for a start and then once they have got it sussed then she can spend some time carving a fancier model.