September 25, 2012

  • Monday 24th September

     

     

     

     

    The Tardis has been in this week harvesting.

    It is the first time I have seen it since it's overhaul.

    It is looking great.

    I was amused to see the emblem on the stern pleased

    Tim was up early to go unlock Waterfall Bay for the carpet layers.

    On his way home he zipped over to see Noel & Mandy.

    He promised to be home by 8:30am but of course that never happened.

    There's always too much to talk about and engines to look at, etc

     

    I waited until later int he morning to call Graham.

    I know hospitals and Drs rounds etc keep patients busy in the mornings.

    It was good to talk with him.

    Despite it being hard for him to talk he told me what had happened.

    It really is a miracle that he managed to get out of the situation - he surely must've had some angels working with him to have been able to release himself.

    He says he has no idea how he did it.

    He just knew he had to get out and down to the phone.

    Somehow he managed to drive the tractor down the hill and get himself inside.

    Once indoors he was able to rest and then when he lay down he felt much better so thought it might just be bad bruising!!

    It wasn't until the next morning he really knew he had to get help.

    He said the morphine and top up painkillers were not really covering the pain.

    He has 9 fractured ribs - and they sound like they are very fractured.

    Plus a torn spleen, so the Drs are keeping him very quiet and still so he doesn't damage anything further.

    They are also saying it could take 8-10 weeks to heal.

     

    I tried to get paperwork sorted in the study.

    Gst is due at the end of this week.

    Am still so jolly tired that by the time dinner is over I am falling into bed.

     

    Mahalia is not very happy at present.

    She is up and down so much I just don't know if it is real or not.

    One minute she is complaining of feeling sick and head-aching and the next she is off running around and out seeing her horse.

    It was a lovely day for drying washing outdoors.

    I do enjoy hanging it out when it is sunny and a good breeze is blowing.

     

    Tim shot back up to Waterfall later in the arvo to put all the furniture back inside once the carpet layers had left.

    I am looking forward to seeing the new carpet - Tim wasn't terribly forthcoming about the change in carpet so I will have to assess it myself!

     

    I headed to bed before 8pm.

    I was so tired.