September 22, 2012

  • Friday 21st September

     

     

     

    I stayed in bed and read my book for a while.

    Then it took me a while to feel slightly functional.

    The two youngest were being rather difficult so I gave them things to do and then went and had a very very long hot shower.

    I was feeling just slightly better afterwards.

     

    Tim & Jacob went over to Waterfall Bay to clear all the furniture out of the living rooms.

    The carpet is being replaced soon so he wanted to get that job done while they had time.

    My neck and head was getting worse so I rested and read my book and generally tried to relax for most of the day.

    I could feel the muscle knots in my neck and shoulder that were making my head ache.

     

    A friend from town had arranged to send me some of her fresh parsley so I asked Shanni if she would do some baking for the mailboat driver to say thanks.

    I walked down to the mailboat with Shanni - it was nice to get out in the sunshine for a wee while.

    A lovely photo of Skip - taken esp for Cat & Leeann heart

    When Tim saw the mailboat approaching he tore down the wharf and he and Jacob headed off at a rate of knots!

    He didn't want to get in the way and he had mussel work to do.

    Shanni had wrapped the baking up in a container and then with newspaper and adorned it with bright decorations.

    A quick chat and away they went again.

     

    The children were enjoying the day.

    Azzan was sea gazing - rather like these photos of him.

    The southerly had brought in a lot of driftwood.

    Mahalia checked out the bigger pieces, she said she was looking for some interesting bits for Cat's garden.

     

     

    Shanni cooked dinner again.

    I brought out the present I had gotten for Tim's birthday.

    It was just something small but fascinated the masses laughing

    Calendars are so hard to get into!

    Tim couldn't undo the plastic wrapping so I had to help

    It is the 2013 M*I*L*K Love calendar.

    I just love the pictures and quotes and this calendar was very appropriate for my special man heart

     

    I had been struggling all day with the aching head and consequential fuggy brain & fuzzy eyes so I asked the kids if they would give me a massage.

    Mahalia started with neck & shoulders but then had to go have her pudding so Azzan finished.

    He ended up with a foot massage.

    It was lovely but not enough to get rid of the problem.

    So I ended up heading to bed quite early to try and sleep it off.